KMS Coaches' Corner

 

"What technology can I use?"
"How can I activate their prior knowledge?"
"What notes should they take? On what?"
"How should I have them summarize?"
"Should I let them read in partners? Alone?"
"Should we read the textbook or an article about this?"


There are so many questions to ask yourself when planning lessons.  Have you found a good way to organize your lesson planning process?  Do you have a checklist? Is it all in your head?  Let's share ideas on how you manage your lesson planning process! 

Cara
3/30/2009 10:18:54 pm

I've sent the lesson planning menu to most teachers. Encore will receive it on the planning day (April 10th). Does anyone think this is going to be useful? How can we modify it to make it better?

Reply
Erica
4/20/2009 10:26:12 pm

I am sure I have it but will you re-send?

Thanks!

Reply
Watson
4/22/2009 02:36:01 am

I love the lesson planning menu-this is such a great resource Cara. Thanks!

Reply
Karen
11/14/2009 05:16:18 pm

The lesson plan menu has been a valuable resource as I build my "tool box." Thanks!

Reply



Leave a Reply.