KMS Coaches' Corner

 

What are your comments or questions about NCWise?

Kelley Warren
1/23/2009 12:14:59 am

I AM SOOOOOOO EXCITED!!! IF ANYONE NEEDS HELP WITH NCWISE, PLEASE LET ME KNOW!!!

Reply
Doretha
1/26/2009 08:03:07 pm

Please let me know when I am supposed to begin helping people with understanding how NCWISE works. After going to the workshop it looks like NCWISE has so much to offer.

Reply
Doretha
1/26/2009 08:04:54 pm

Just let me know when I need to begin helping people with NCWISE. Aftering attending the workshop it seems like NCWISE has so much to offer.

Reply
Bernard
2/24/2009 07:22:55 pm

I must admit, it was nice for me (and probably office staff) when I needed some phone numbers this afternoon, I just got on NCWise and found them.

Is there a way to save paper by printing all of the progress reports on one sheet?

Reply
Erica
2/26/2009 02:31:40 am

I think NC Wise is fine - we did discover in our training that there are ways of filling in multiple students with a grade (like column fill) when you are doing things like credit/no credit. I like being able to access information. My only struggle is finding time when I can load grades - not being able to work from home (although not a huge problem) is a little stressful!

Reply
Carrie Johnson
3/31/2009 12:49:52 am

I must admit that I am not a big fan of NCWISE at this time. Yes it has some great function but I do not like how it puts assignments in random order when you enter a bunch on one day, does not allow us to use letter grades or extra credit and I find it doesn't make some of the reports like intergrade did.

One of the things I like is that I know absences and suspensions for all my students. However, it would be nice if I could see every child in a class or team instead of have to click on each child to see their absences/suspension. Which I did today for my team to find out who made merit event. Ohh on the absences, it gives for the entire year and not for each quarter, this made the job more time consuming for. If anyone knows how to rememdy this issue I would love to know. :)

Reply
Betsy Buchanan
3/31/2009 04:29:18 am

I hope that the updated version will be much better. The wealth of information is great, but the grading component is not. We've taken a step backwards - not what we should do with technology.

Reply
Lu Graham
3/31/2009 04:36:45 am

Some things are better- student info- especially when new students added- However, needs to be more flexible in how grades are weighted- does not give teacher the last minute flexibility needed for middle school aged students-

Maybe will like it better the more I use it- and learn the shortcuts-

Reply
3/31/2009 04:50:53 am

like student info features-especially new students entry

however, feel like flexibility lost in weighted assignment tasks-especially for the arts- categories don't really reflect assignments I need to give at times

Guess I'll et better with it as time goes by

Reply
5/31/2012 06:18:34 am

will return quickly

Reply
7/11/2012 04:22:07 am

nice post

Reply



Leave a Reply.